Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.


OHA Leadership

For general questions or information, please email Office hours are Monday-Thursday, 9:00am-4:00pm CT, or by appointment. 

OHA Executive Office

Kristine M. McCusker and Louis Kyriakoudes,
Co-Executive Directors

Faith Bagley,
Program Associate

Oral History Association
Peck Hall 217/Box 193
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132

OHA Officers and Council Members


Dan Kerr
Director of the Public History Program
Director of the Humanities Truck Project
Department of History
Battelle-Tomkins Rm 137
American University
Washington, D.C. 20016-8038


Amy Starecheski
Director of the Oral History Master of Arts Program
Columbia University
INCITE, 3078 Broadway
New York, New York 10027

First Vice President

Tomas F. Summers Sandoval, Jr.
Department of History
Intercollegiate Department of Chicanx-Latinx Studies
Pomona College
550 N. Harvard Ave.
Claremont, CA 91711

Past President

Allison Tracy-Taylor
Three First Names
Independent Oral Historian


Gwen Etter-Lewis (2018-2021)
Department of English
Miami University of Ohio
Oxford, OH 45056

Alexander Freund (2018-2021)
The University of Winnipeg
Department of History
515 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3B 2E9

Sarah Milligan (2018-2021)
Oklahoma Oral History Research Program
Oklahoma State University Library
207 Edmon Low Library
Stillwater, OK 74078

Dr. Yolanda Chávez Leyva (2019-2022)
Director, Institute of Oral History
Associate Professor
Department of History
The University of Texas at El Paso
500 W. University Ave.
El Paso, TX 79968
Office: 915-747-7048

Cynthia Tobar (2020-2023)
Head of Archives
Assistant Professor
Bronx Community College
2155 University Ave.
Bronx, NY 10453
Office: 915-747-7048


Troy Reeves

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Newsletter Editor
Mary Kay Quinlan
7524 S. 35th St.
Lincoln, NE 68516
(402) 420-1473

Oral History Review Editor




Production Editor,

OHA Committees, Task Forces, and Interest Groups