Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.


Grants & Awards



In 1993, the Oral History Association established a series of awards to recognize outstanding achievement in oral history. Results of all awards will  be announced at the annual meeting in October and posted on the website after the meeting.  Follow links below for specific award submission guidelines.

For a list of past winners, see Previous award recipients.

Annual Awards:

Biennial Awards:

View All Uncategorized Articles.


[…] Award is June 1, 2020. Information about the awards and the application process can be found here. This page will be updated with information about the new award structure […]

[…] The submission deadline for annual OHA awards marking achievement in the use of oral history has been extended. Submissions for the Book Award, Article Award, Elizabeth B. Mason Project Award, Oral History in a Nonprint Format Award, and the Postsecondary Teaching Award will be due by Sunday, May 1.  The deadline for the Stetson Kennedy Vox Populi award, created to honor individuals and organizations for using oral history to create a more humane and just world, is May 15. For more information, see Awards. […]