Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.


Contact Us

For general questions or information, please email

OHA Executive Office

Kristine M. McCusker and Louis Kyriakoudes,
Co-Executive Directors

Faith Bagley,
Program Associate

Oral History Association
Peck Hall 217/Box 193
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132

OHA Officers and Council Members

Natalie Fousekis
Director, Center for Oral and Public History
California State University, Fullerton
P.O. Box 8646
Fullerton, California 92834
(657) 278-2763

Allison Tracy-Taylor
Independent Oral Historian

First Vice President

Dan Kerr
Director of the Public History Program
Director of the Humanities Truck Project
Department of History
Battelle-Tomkins Rm 137
American University
Washington, D.C. 20016-8038

Past President

Todd Moye
Director, University of North Texas Oral History Program
Department of History
1155 Union Circle # 310650
Denton, TX 76203
(940) 565-4523


Jennifer Abraham Cramer (2016-2019)
Director, T. Harry Williams Center for Oral History
Louisiana State University
202a Middleton Library
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
(225) 578-7439

Maggie Rivas-Rodriguez (2017-2020)
University of Texas at Austin
School of Journalism
Belo Center for New Media
300 W. Dean Keeton Street
Austin, Texas 78712

Gwen Etter-Lewis (2018-2021)
Department of English
Miami University of Ohio
Oxford, OH 45056

Alexander Freund (2018-2021)
The University of Winnipeg
Department of History
515 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3B 2E9

Sarah Milligan (2018-2021)
Oklahoma Oral History Research Program
Oklahoma State University Library
207 Edmon Low Library
Stillwater, OK 74078


Kristine Navarro-McElhaney
New Mexico Historic Sites Division

Newsletter Editor
Mary Kay Quinlan
7524 S. 35th St.
Lincoln, NE 68516
(402) 420-1473

Oral History Review Editor

Editor in ChiefDavid Caruso

Managing Editor, Abby Perkiss

Book Review Editor, Nancy MacKay

Digital Editor, Janneken Smucker

Pedagogy Section Editor, Abby Perkiss

Production Editor, Elissa Stroman

Production Editor Emeritus, Elinor Mazé

OHA Committees, Task Forces, and Interest Groups

View All Uncategorized Articles.