Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.


Emerging Professionals Committee

The Emerging Professionals Committee was founded in 2017 to support the career development of emerging professionals in the OHA, to manage the OHA’s mentorship initiatives, and to advise Council on policies and procedures that would make membership in the OHA more meaningful for this cadre of oral historians.

Committee Chair: Kristen La Follette, California State University Monterey Bay/San Francisco State University moc.l1638534858iamg@1638534858529fa1638534858lk1638534858, 2017-2020

Committee Members:

Ellen Brooks, Independent Scholar, 2017-2021
Annemarie Anderson, Southern Foodways Alliance, 2019-2022
Abra Schnur, Trinity University, 2019-2022
Deborah Gurt, University of Southern Alabama, 2020-2023
Tiffany Jasmin Gonzalez, James Madison University, 2021-2024
Andrew Davenport, Thomas Jefferson Foundation, 2021-2024
Christy Hyman, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, 2021-2024

Council Liaison: Alisa Rae Funderburk, Jackson State University