Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.


The Advocacy Committee

The Advocacy Committee guides Council and the Association in their role as an advocate for the field of oral history and issues of concern to the Association and its membership.

Co-Chair: Anna Sheftel, Concordia University, 2021-2024, ac.ai1638804835drocn1638804835oc@le1638804835tfehs1638804835.anna1638804835
Co-Chair: Liz Strong, Independent Scholar, 2021-2024, moc.l1638804835iamg@1638804835drabb1638804835ihzil1638804835

Committee Members:

Thy Tran, University of Hawaii at Manoa, 2021-2024
Mary Marshall Clark, Columbia University Center for Oral History Research/INCITE, 2021-2024
Nishani Frazier, University of Kansas, 2021-2022
Jess Lamar Reece Holler, Caledonia Northern Folk Studies, 2021-2023
Sarah Dziedzic, Independent Scholar, 2021-2022
Sherna Berger Gluck, SCULB Emerita, 2021-2022
Christina Abreu, Northern Illinois University, 2021-2022
Steve Rowland, Independent Scholar, 2021-2024
Paul Ortiz, Samuel Proctor Oral History Program, 2021-2022
John McKerley, University of Iowa Labor Center, 2021-2023
Lamiaa Soloman, University of Hawai’i, 2021-2023
Kimberly Waller, AUNE, 2021-2022
Joan Mandell, Olive Branch Productions, 2021-2023

Council Liaison: Yolanda Leyva, University of Texas at El Paso